Tapestries

Home accessory or art object. It works both in one. Unique is the keyword for these wall hangings that can be used on the wall or as a rug. Our tapestries are creative works of art that are made to fit every room and give fabric scraps a new task.

For example, we can individually integrate your favorite sweater as a work of art into the wall hanging and conjure up an extraordinary living accessory.

These 10 artistic creations were created through a collaboration with the architect Kanhai Ghandi, who we met at a trade fair in Paris in 2018. Kanhai is an architect for KNS Architects and works successfully on international construction projects. In addition to his work, he pursues photography and digital collages.

The tapestries are a translation of his digital designs. New design always begins as a hand-made or digital sketch. Each of these textile art objects has its individual history, which can be found with the respective wall hanging.

As the last step, shapes, patterns and colors were carefully arranged and packed with high-quality wool.

Punching is a special technique in which woolen materials such as wool scraps or wool sweaters are worked into one another with the help of small needles. Our tapestries are all made in Italy, where they are made on a special punch machine.

 


Language
German
Open drop down

Wandteppiche

Wohnaccessoire oder doch Kunstobjekt. Es geht beides in einem. Einzigartig ist das Stichwort für diese Wandbehänge, die an der Wand oder als Teppich verwendet werden können. Unsere Wandteppiche sind kreative Kunstwerke, die passend für jeden Raum gefertigt werden und Stoffresten eine neue Aufgabe geben.

Ganz individuell können wir zum Beispiel deinen Lieblingspullover als Kunstwerk in den Wandbehang integrieren und ein außergewöhnliches Wohnaccessoire zaubern.

Diese 10 kunstvollen Kreationen entstanden durch eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Architekten Kanhai Ghandi, der uns 2018 auf einer Messe in Paris über den Weg lief. Kanhai ist Architekt für KNS Architects und arbeitet erfolgreich an internationalen Bauprojekten. Neben seiner Arbeit verfolgt er Fotografie und digitale Collagen. 

Die Wandteppiche sind eine Übersetzung seiner digitalen Entwürfe. Neues Design beginnt immer als handgefertigte oder digitale Skizze. Jedes dieser textilen Kunstobjekte hat seine individuelle Entstehungsgeschichte, die sich bei dem jeweiligen Wandbehang findet.

Als letzter Schritt wurden Formen, Muster und Farben genauestens arrangiert und mit hochwertiger Wolle verpuncht.

Das punchen ist eine spezielle Technik bei der Woll Materialien wie Wollreste oder Wollpullover mit Hilfe von kleinen Nadeln ineinander gearbeitet werden. Unsere Wandteppiche entstehen alle in Italien, wo sie auf einer speziellen Punch Maschine gefertigt werden.

 


Language
German
Open drop down